Why the tears??

in #fiftywords6 years ago

attractive-1867127__340.jpg

Tears meandered slowly down her face like glacial meltwater.

Was it something he said?

She wouldn't look up, her head bowed low in quite reverie.

Her gaze transfixed now and focused.

It ached every fibre of his six foot frame to see her this way.

She put down the onion...
Divider.png
In stark contrast to last week, this is my very early entry into @jayna's #fiftywords contest.

You should give it a go. It's great fun and we have a nice little community forming now.

The image is not mine and can be found here

Hope you like it.

Peace Out,

@ablaze

Sort:  

I love it! This one has a great punchline!

Ha ha. Why thank you :o)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ablaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That was so funny. I like how well you were able to establish the mood with so few words, and then boom! The onion is introduced. Laugh out loud funny. 😊

He he... Thanks a lot. Great to have you reading and getting a laugh from my story :o)

I love the twist here, made me smile :) @ablaze

Delighted it brought a smile to your face @cizzo! Thanks for reading

Great story, @ablaze! Onion always brings tears into my eyes...it'a nasty character. 🙂

Thank you!! Yes, the onion is a villain! :o) He was my friend here though, by posing as my sneaky punchline.. ha ha

I loved this!! Never expected the last line, (though it would be bad if I expected it.) Good job!!

Shame it was past the payout when I read it... Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81