She is a forest - Fifty Words Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Forest.jpg

She is alive.

Sunbeams lapped up by flora and fauna before the raindance.

She is the air that we breathe.

Her canopy shelters five hundred year oak and two day old ladybugs.

She is an alchemist.

Her floor awash with an impossible kaleidoscope, red through violet.

She is a forest.
Divider.png
That was my attempt to tell a story in just 50 words with the prompt of "Forest"

Thanks for taking the time to read my story - I hope you enjoyed it. You can find some more of my stories here if you want to drop by some time.

A huge thanks to @jayna for organising this weekly - check out this weeks prompt page here.

Image Source

Sort:  

I love this! Brilliantly penned.

Thanks a lot @momzillanc Really appreciate it

Yes! I'm there, @ablaze. Thank you for capturing such beauty. The 'alchemist' is also YOU!! Love it.

Such kind words @ktfabler Thanks a million :o)

Wow. Beautifully written; I'll be reading that a few more times.

Thanks a lot for the kind words @douglasbalmain

Oh this is lovely. Nicely done!

Thanks a million @jayna

I enjoyed the imagery

Thanks very much, really appreciate it

Poetic and painterly. Really well done :)

Thanks a million for that lovely comment 👍

She is the air that we breathe.

She really is! I wish everyone would remember this. Well done!

Thank you @adigitalife So good of you to stop by and comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76