Relief - A Fifty Words Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago

triskelion-52542_1280.jpg

Floating.

Blissfully quite, buoyed occasionally by familiar voices.

My home - warm, peaceful, loving.

I dance to the rythm of her movement.

Can I stay here forever?

The waters break.

Air fills my lungs. I cry.

My parents hear me; they cry too.

They have known the loss of no cry..


This was my entry into @jayna's #fiftywords contest. This is a great way to get back into writing, hone your writing skills or just try out writing. We are building a super supportive little community here now under the watchful eye of @jayna. I encourage you to give it a go and be sure to check out as many other stories as you can, leave a comment, upvote them if you like what you have read and support each other :o)

This week's prompt was "water", see @jayna's page for full details.

The picture I used above is not my own and the source is here

Thanks for taking the time to read my little story.

Peace out.

Ablaze.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful!

Thanks a million..

Oh ... it's the baby in the womb you are talking about. That's a really good idea!

I'd say the wish to stay inside is formed out of the retrospective of the adult ... a longing for a long forgotten real time experience but a maybe subconscious one. A protected world in which one wants to withdraw once in a while.

The happy tears of the parents the shocked cry of the baby. Many aspects in such a little text. Congrats to this accomplishment of yours.

Thanks so much for those kind words @erh.germany. Very much appreciated... Glad you enjoyed the read..

haha yes we have the same idea for the prompt

Wonderfully imagined, @ablaze. If only we could remember what it must have been like to see our parents for the first time, take our first gulp of air and utter our first cry.

That would be something alright.... There is something so special and unique about how your own little baby stares at you... No blinking, just an unfaltering and loving stare :o)

I didn't catch it the first time I read it, but after reading some comments I saw the obviousness if it all. We have a baby boy coming in November, I imagine this is what he will be thinking in a few short months.

Massive congrats to you @intothewild and every good wish with your new arrival

You got a 6.52% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @ablaze!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Simply wonderful!

Too kind @roxy-cat Thanks so much :o)

That is damn poignant. Powerful in just a few words.

Thanks a million @ravencorinn, really nice of you to say :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61