Fifty runs till May #22 ... Shoot and Run

in #fiftyrunstillmay7 years ago

Physically I've been going through a rough time. It's been so bad that I had trouble sleeping last night, combined with a child that is unwell, this caused me to have aches all over my body and today I also woke up with a bad headache.

During the day, my headache got worse and I'd been doubting whether to go for a run or not. In the end, I decided, to go outside won't hurt, but a 'Normal' run was not an option. So I figured a 'Shoot and run' would be perfect today. Just to explain the term, as there are quite a few deer around where I live, I wanted to shoot some pictures for you guys from my running course that I take every Sunday with my neighboors.

So my run was on the slow side as I made several stops to take pictures, as you can see in the pace graph below the course recap.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-11-28 um 19.12.35.png
Bildschirmfoto 2017-11-28 um 19.12.58.png

Usually when I run early in the morning or in the evening in spring, summer and autumn, you can see quite some animals along the way, besides the usual cows, sheep, horses and an occasional donkey I also encounter the aforementioned deer, foxes, salamanders, squirrels, woodpecker, mice and buzzards. However, now in winter the roads were pretty deserted, there weren't even any people going for a walk. It's just too cold.

It's a pity that my iPhone 7 Plus doesn't have augmented reality, it would be very cool to be able to show you guys the distances and climbs I have to make. I won't stand still at them, but I will point a few out in the comments below the pictures.

IMG_0403.JPG
At the start we have a 10 meter climb over 110 meters. We end where the roadsign is.

IMG_0401.JPG
Our second climb is after a straight piece of 220 meters. We climb 23 meters over 370 meters, this climb finishes at the start of the forrest. By the time we've finished the first kilometer we've climbed a total of 40 meters.

IMG_0379.JPG
This is one of my favourite parts of the run. Even in the summer this part is deserted and there's a high potential to see animals here. It's also full of colours. When we ran here 2 Sundays back it was muddy, covered in leaves and snow. I also love the surface to run on!

IMG_0385.JPG
This is another forest, which is again very different in its vegetation. At this part of the run we have are climbing from 617 to 634 meters above sea level.

IMG_0393.JPG
The was back, we always take the right fork. It has more climbs in it and is relatively shorter ... we don't want to overdo it 😉

IMG_0395.JPG
I love the Swiss nature!

IMG_0398.JPG
This is the heaviest climb of them all, here we climb 11 meters over 110 meters distance ...

IMG_0399.JPG
... and it ends here. Just look at that view! We actually pass this point twice, at the beginning it goes downhill, obviously.

I hope you enjoyed my 'Shoot and run', unfortunately there wasn't any snow, that would've made this grey day a bit nicer and probably less of a headache.

Still run #22 is done! 28 left to go, let's do this!

!steemitworldmap 47.334180 lat 8.386726 long Oberwil-Lieli, Aargau D3SCR

Doron

Sort:  

Wow! Good post man!
Keep on running!

Thanks bud

I recognise the signs style of Switzerland, good run!

Thanks a lot. Yes, I live just outside Zurich. Feel free to join the challenge, fifty runs before May :-D Should be easy ;-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wolfje
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fifty-runs-till-may-22-shoot-and-run


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

This post has received gratitude of 2.50 % from @appreciator thanks to: @wolfje.

This post has received a 1.93 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @wolfje. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81