I WANT IT NOW!!!

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Had to wait for some more minutes.

hard work, consistency and loyalty conditioned with process they say are the prerequisite for success.

Mama had a way of making me wait, but I didn't think it was worth the wait.As a child of 10,i wanted everything instantly not minding the consequences.

Just wait give it some more minutes and your yam meal will be ready, she said with the affectionate Aura of a mother. I LOVED HER.
I squeezed my tiny little yellow face,demanding that I wanted it now.Mama gave me that malicious look and said "you can have your Rice meal now, but whatever the repercussion is, be ready to handle it",as she handed me my bowl of rice .

I was filled with joy,as I headed to the dinning to devour my supposed wonderful meal,atleast that's what I expected it to be.
I was at home, I wasn't in boarding school anymore, so I could do without cutleries.i dived my spoon in preparing to enjoy my meal as usual.
As each of the grain dropped into my mouth, I realized that life wouldn't always give you what you think. I crunched the almost soft Rice grain, concealing my tears.i knew I had to finish my food, thank God mama didn't load my plate with food as usual.
Each spoon was a mystery, my senior siblings laughed at my stubbornness,but I told them it tasted good and better than the one they actually ate.

Yes, I had constipation later on .i had already lost it, my wonderful supposed meal, my fun time with friends I spent it in the toilet and I had to take drugs which I never did liked,mum passed me through series of it to help soften my stomach.
**I wished I had waited for the PROCESS **

Voiliting The Law Of Process.

In recent times, we are too much in a hurry in life that we get to miss steps that would have helped us reduce the stress, and yet regret later on when we realize the rush was invain.
Permit me to enlighten you aliittle on what process does:

Loyalty & Commitment:

Process test your loyalty and commitment in future fulfilment. Do not allow success to bit you too quick, because success takes loyalty.

Great & Mediocre:

Process separates Great people from mediocres. Process builds character for leading, builds mentality of a leader. Nothing can replace process.

Patience:

Process teaches us patience. Patience will get you to where others are running to because even God can wait.

Memory:

Process creates memory, that helps you sustain success when it comes. So that you'll remember your hard work and dance to your victory.

Even here on steemit,the process might seem too long but just wait, patience has a way of rewarding every one...

image
LIFE HAS A BEAUTIFUL WAY OF TEACHING PEOPLE LESSONS

Have A Successful Week Ahead.....

Thank y'all ,so much love on my cancer story, please do well to check well if you haven't:
https://steemit.com/stach/@yhubie/what-she-didn-t-know-c6589c011d226

Sort:  

Process has many teachings about life... I'm inspired... @yhubie

Thank you.
Hoping you enjoyed it.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yhubie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Good inspirational tips from you @Yhubie . I hope you will benefit from my tip here . I am not a guru but just thought you might benefit one or two things.

Thank you for reading

A wonderful piece and a lovely face.

Thanks dear

Thank you samuelwealth

WHOAH.....I search for pieces like this to read, you are not going to be rep 40 for long, nominating this to my friends curation blog

Wow, am honored.
Thank you.

Woooow
Nice post

Thank you dear

Really good piece. Really motivating.

Thank you dear

Your write Conversational & Catchy.
Good work !!

Thank you prem

Seriosly u r good at what u do @yhubie

Thank you.
Hoping you enjoyed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38