You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Review. The Dark Tower: The Gunslinger

in #fiction7 years ago

I'm not sure what you mean by the reaction gif. Were you crying because the movie was good or laughing because it was terrible?

Have you read the whole series? If so, how did you like the rest? I really enjoyed #2 and #3 but got bogged down #4 in "Wizard and Glass," when I thought you really need Roland's perseverance to get to the end. Maybe someday...

Sort:  
  1. I was crying because the movie was awful).
  2. I'm reading the third book now. But about 10 years ago I read the whole series. But I remember nothing about it. I was going to post my opinion about each book of the series. But I get nothing for my posts so maybe I'll do one post about other 7 books.

Oh, bummer. I was expecting that, but I hoped they might surprise us with something good.

It's great when you can remember enjoying a book, but nothing about it. Reading it the second time can be so much better!

However you want to share your reviews, you've got my vote either way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44