You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not made for extreme conditions - Shipwreck Creative Writing Challenge

in #fiction7 years ago

Well done! I love the surprise shift from story to storyteller.

Maybe this is why I make myself run so much. I'd hate to be the shipwrecked writer too out-of-shape to go looking for food!

Can't wait to hear about your love for ships and sailing. I take it you're a sailor too?

Sort:  

I guessed it'd sound that way when I wrote it, but I was in a hurry and I went with it. I've never had the opportunity to spend so much time out in the sea, for various reasons, but I've always like the aesthetic and general idea I have of what living at sea must be like.

There's also the fact that I'm a history aficionado and I really like things that transport me to times past. With all the history around the Caribbean about sailors, pirates, merchants and imperial powers, it's hard for me not to feel a connection to it when I do get to be at sea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42