Universe

in #fiction6 years ago

People always had sad stories about high school. Mine was different. It was awesome.

Or so I thought at first....

High school was different for me.
It was perfect. Too perfect.
I should have known.

The cosmos had a great sense of humour.
One that was devastating for me.

I was brilliant.
The teachers loved me.

I was beautiful
The boys liked me.

I was attentive and caring.
The girls only wanted to hear what I had to say.

I followed the rules.
The principal became my mentor.

I became my parents favourite
I didn't just feel loved. I breathe and live love.

It was perfect.

The Universe smiles

There she was. The new girl. My scourge.

I was caring and kind.
The new girl, my newest friend.

She's conniving, annoying and provoking.

I am calm
I don't get angry.
My mantras.

The day.
An argument ensued.
She slapped me so hard during recess, I lost my balance.

All eyes were on me.
I wasn't gonna cry.
I would react.

I slapped her right back.
She went down and never woke up.

A slap and she was gone.

A beat

IMG_20181105_130621.jpg

I became a convict.
For manslaughter.

The Universe won.
I couldn't pull an Annalise Keaton on them.

Seclusion........

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you

Gosh... !!

This is awesome!

Someone CAN write!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91