You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autism and Vaccines (Part 2 of 2)

in #fiction6 years ago

The most interesting thing to me is that the CDC used to publish studies purportedly supporting their position on their website.

I read through every study they had listed, and found that each study used to promote the safety of vaccines had a major flaw preventing conclusive analysis.

I would prove it, but the CDC no longer publishes any studies. We are simply supposed to take their word for everything. I am a naturally skeptical person, and when we are talking about one of the biggest industries on the planet, funded almost entirely by government spending, I need to see some solid evidence.

The government provides even less evidence to support their case than the conspiracists. Consider that.

Sort:  

I mean, the CDC aren't the only ones doing research. There are a bit over a hundred countries. Don't be so USA centric.

I do not feel entitled to anything from anybody else's government. But, if my government starts mandating a medical procedure for all citizens, I feel entitled to see the research behind what they are mandating, especially as both the research and the products used for the procedure are produced by for-profit corporations whose goal is to make money, not to make a healthy population.

The U.S. has a long and ugly history of corporate cronyism. For instance, the same CDC recommending vaccines told us that cigarettes don't cause cancer.

And, that kind of shit is still going on. For example,
https://www.nytimes.com/2018/04/14/business/vaginal-mesh-surgery-lawsuits-financing.html?rref=collection%2Fsectioncollection%2Fhealth&action=click&contentCollection=health&region=stream&module=stream_unit&version=latest&contentPlacement=3&pgtype=sectionfront

I don't trust anyone trying to make a buck off of me, and that includes doctors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78