You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Stabbing in New York

in #fiction6 years ago

This was a lovely read and I enjoyed it. What I wasn't too sure of was the change between when she was stabbing the ice to when she was stabbing Hank. It's as if that scene is blank or something.

Sort:  

Yes, the decision to stab him came quickly and I wanted it to be very close but it boils down to:

She lunged. The ice pick thrust its way home.

Thank you for reading @warpedpoetic

Yeah, I totally understand where @warpedpoetic is coming from, but I get why it's like that. It was sort of an impulsive thing, an almost seamless transition between stabbing the ice repeatedly and going at the man whose heart had gone cold as ice. I could almost feel the heat on my cheeks from all that stabbing.

As always, I really liked it. There's something about your writing, @cizzo, that really makes me feel immersed. It's exciting and feels a bit as if my heart was replaced by your character's. I don't really know what it is you do so right, but keep on doing it!

Thank you for the kind words @steemedchitty, you always have great and insightful comments.

I write what I see and feel from the character's POV after ruminating on a scene(s) for a while. I'm glad there is an immersive quality to it from your perspective.

Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91