You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just wrote an ending for my first novel :-)

in #fiction6 years ago

The best feeling is when I'm writing and really into it and it just flows!

I love that too! :>)

Yesterday, I was mainly rewriting and trying to get my wifi to work but I felt it was a story worth sharing.

I read a lot of Murakami for Japanese practice.

That's cool!

I bought a bunch of Murakami books, years ago, after somebody calling him some kind of Japanese David Lynch among writers. Probably mainly because of all of the dream segments / parallel worlds / surrealism.

I must say I liked what I've read of him, so far, but - unlike you - I only read his work in English ( translation ).

Sort:  

some people say he writes in English then translates to Japanese and I wouldn't be surprised

While writing my comment, I was wondering if he actually wrote in English. As I knew he has lived in the USA for a long, long time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80