You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old, Book Two Renewal: Chapter Eight "Fated"

in #fiction7 years ago

Nice chapter my friend, you know I haven't forgotten about Renewal. Been so crazy busy but watch me blaze through these chapters like nothing. This quote really resonated with me through Austin because of my own first hand experiences with demons, so you really captured this moment well.

"It hadn’t been real until now, he realized. Even with what Anna was, the idea of a supernatural world existing in the same one as his had been just a cartoony image in his mind. There was nothing cartoony about the demon dwelling near the back of the bar, he could feel its wrongness and his world seemed to have darkened like the sun slipping behind the clouds on a bright summer day."

I loved @jedau's comment, it was funny but so true. I was surprised that Jenna was so blatant but I loved how she propelled the narrative because Anna's sensibility and shying away from opening up on important subject matters, even regarding her father, does irk me a bit. Way to go Jenna! Austin may have been driving but they are all a bit more resistant to damage now that he is equipped with the medallion, and she and Jenna are fairy/vampiric in body. I was half expecting him to swerve or slam the brakes, but he made a good call, now to fill him in on the Crusher known as Jared. Austin never stands a chance at reuniting with Anna. No wayyyyy

Sort:  

Oh yay! So excited to have you back in the book with us my darling friend!!

Yeah it feels good to be back into the groove of things with Renewal, I'll catch up very quickly, just took time out yesterday for one Chapter :) I'll be more consistent from here on out.