You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Thirty Five "Beckoning to Madness"

in #fiction8 years ago

Even though you have revealed in the comments section that you have broken up and switch your material around to fit the timeline, I still think it works great. I helped my mother-in-law with her action thriller novel and she cuts scenes abruptly all the time and it works really well. Always getting a glimpse into a variety of facets and perspectives for the circulating characters, all who play their own individual pivotal roles in the plot. I wouldn't worry too much about the structure because what you've written just jumps off the page and sucks the reader in. Definitely one of my favorite chapters.

I can completely relate to what Anna and you have experienced and then some. Of course her first attempt would be a complete failure and learning experience, mine was too! Hopefully she'll learn how to defeat them effectively with the brothers' help. Amazing chapter my friend. Things are picking up nicely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47