YOU'LL BE SUBSERVIENT TO WHAT YOU BELIEVE ➕ ONGOING MEME COMBAT CONTEST

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

black-man-airport.jpg

I was to travel to the Caribbean Islands, my destination was ST. LUCIA,I met a lady at the airport through a friend that used to work there then. Anty Ayo advised me to pray before embarking on such a journey, anty I don pray now, no that's not the kind of prayer I'm saying, let me take you somewhere.

There we went, as we got to bàbá place, baba brought out ọpọ́n ifá o, he began to sing, he sang sotay, at the end he said, hummmmm, where you're going is full of milk and honey, I will help you to clear all the obstacles but you will give me "ten tọọsan náírà" (ten thousand naira), ten thousand naira was a lot of money then, ha bàbá! Elo gan lowo tikeeti? ___ bàbá, how much is the ticket itself? As at then, return ticket to America was 40k.

Anty Ayo encouraged me to pay the money, because according to her "the man is good", but how can I pay a whole ten thousand naira to one mumu that couldn't even pronounce the money well? Ha anty, I can't do that o, all her pleas fell on my deaf ear. I didn't really believe such a thing but I would have given it a trial if the man had charged 800 or 1000 naira, but ten thousand? No way!

About three days later, I left for St. LUCIA, six hours to Paris, we stayed two hours in transit, then took a double decker plane to Martinique, eight and a half hours. There we changed to a smaller plane for fifteen minutes to St. LUCIA.

Friends, I have never seen such a hatred in my life, the immigration officer on sighting my passport just became hostile like a lion, "where are you going?" hotel, I answered, where is the hotel? Haba! Inside St. LUCIA now, no you can't come in here! Oh boy na so sixteen and half hour journey ended o, I was deported back to Nigeria. Even when his colleagues intervened, he refused flatly, put me back in the the same plane back to Nigeria. Yee!

What will you think if you were in my shoes? My mind went straight to bàbá, oh God! Why didn't I pay this man 10k to avoid this embarrassment? Another sixteen and half hours back to Nigeria? My goodness! Well, fortunately for me, the guy was too angry to even stamp my passport, he handed it over to the cabin crew who in turn gave it back to me when I entered the plane, as if I used juju. (the normal thing is for the crew to hold the passport and give it to an immigration officer at the next destination).

Fifteen minutes later, we got to Martinique again and everybody disembarked, I followed them and I was the last person on the line, everyone except me was given yellow form to fill, getting to my turn, the man asked in French "where is your yellow form?" they didn't give me, I replied, why? I don't know? (I no tell am say na deportation I dey o). Ok take this (he gave me another form) fill it.

I collected and filled the form anyhow, I didn't know what to write, I didn't know anybody or anywhere in Martinique, but he stamped me into Martinique without a visa, where I later find my way back to St. LUCIA through a lady friend that I later met months later. When men were boys..........

Let me clear this here, though I didn't have visa to Martinique, but I had transit visa to France, Martinique is an island of France, but even that visa did not permit me to get out of the airport. The officer may have allowed me into Martinique based on that transit visa.

However, I still consider it a miracle because apart from the fact that the visa doesn't permit me to leave the airport premises, Martinique is an autonomous country that issues visa of there own, just like the case of Puerto Rico and America.

What I want all of us to think about today is, imagine that I agreed for bàbá to do juju for me, he would have taken the glory of making me to enter another country without visa, he would have explained away my earlier rejection in St. LUCIA, that my enemies had waited for me there but his juju had helped, he would have become my God by now. Let all men be liars, and only God be truth....

So dear friends, who are you subservient to? Prophets, alfa, babaláwo, whatever, whoever, this is not to tell you that there are no evils, or that there are no prophetic solutions, but any solution that you can't personally get from God will make you a servant to another man like you. That's why most of us worship pastors these days instead of worshipping God. You choose to believe them rather than God and you will always be subservient to whatever you believe.

image



Ongoing meme combat contest is on, where 5sbd will be won. Check here for details

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75