You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Author of a Shipwreck - [Shipwreck Creative Writing Prompt Round 1]

in #fiction6 years ago

I could almost taste Amanda's fear and survivor's guilt. We all would like to think we'd react like Ryan in this situation, but we don't know until faced with that kind of fear. Excellent story, @morodiene.

Sort:  

I was recently in a minor car accident, but it took quite a while before I didn't reflexively brace for impact at having to use the brakes a bit more heavily to avoid hitting someone. I can imagine that for something even more traumatizing, the effects would be even more far-reaching and lasting. I'm sure it's very hard to recover from - and that's even without the survivor's guilt tacked on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72