You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A FlashFiction Christmas in 2050

in #fiction7 years ago

Oooo, nice twist at the end! You definitely managed to pack a lot of great elements in a small space (dialog, setting, etc.). I love pieces that leave you going, "wait a minute.... what?" at the end, and yours certainly did that (in a good way - LOL!). Well done!

Sort:  

Thank you. As I indicated above I'm very new to the idea of Flash Fiction, so I wasn't sure if I was breaking some unwritten rule by relying on so much dialog. Most of the samples I've read so far have been extremely dense in how they convey information through description, alone.

LOL! Earlier today, I shared a piece of my Flash Fiction, and I think it's about 99% dialog! If there's an unwritten rule, I definitely missed it! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65