ONE NIGHT STAND

in #fiction6 years ago

IMG_20180314_064506_422.jpg
Image
I decided to have a one night stand yesterday.
It was one of those strange and impulsive decisions that comes out of boredom and a quiet Friday night. I was too reserved for something like that but the more I thought of it the more it seemed like an additional experience to my occasional craziness.

Eventually I pushed aside my reservation and logged into my favorite anonymous app, I turned on my location and went all out with a detailed post about a simple one night stand.
Within seconds, I had tons of private messages, my phone kept on with the message ringtone till I felt like I would go deaf and had to put my phone on silent mode.

Gradually, I sifted through the messages and eliminated most immediately, starting with those who wanted to start like nice gentlemen and those that sounded like they had been sex starved for years. I settled with those ones that struck a balance between being nice and being horny.

Then I saw his message.
There was nothing really attractive about the message, it just drew me because he seemed to see through me. Maybe I just needed a little bit of a listening ear and some loving attention.
He made it seem like he really wanted to know what was wrong, ladies do not exactly go out in advertising for one night stands especially in this part of the world.

So we talked.
It was comforting and intelligent and sexy all at once. I felt like I already knew him in some way and I wanted to be with him.

Somewhere along the way, I can't remember who suggested a video call but we decided to do a video call before he came over. So I removed my hairnet and allowed my weaves compliment the sweetness of my fair skin, then I combed it a bit with my fingers. I contemplated putting a bit of lipstick or just something to make me look more attractive but I later pushed the thought aside, after all he was going to probably remove every trace of whatever I put with his lips and heaven knows what else.
My blue tank top packed up my mounds quite effectively and had the nips slightly poking out, so I was good to go.

And then I started calling.
He picked up almost immediately but it seemed he was responding to someone at that exact time and I was seeing the side of his face which looked oddly familiar.

Then he faced me.
I was staring into the face of my uncle that lived a few blocks away, the one that promised to send me money the next week when he visited me in school.
We both stared at each other for a few seconds before I banged my laptop shut and went to sleep.
I had no one night stand, but I have a stupid story to tell and a big problem on my hands.
It seems like my days of craziness are over but actually I think not.

©Onashile Peace (tolarnee)
10.3.2018

Sort:  

Nice job. I loved the surprise ending.

Wow that is intense... You made a decision and it didn't go as planned. It's okay.

Of course, the awkward part is yet to come. But I believe it will pass. Have fun...

Your profile picture is kinda funny

If you laughed then its worth it...

"My blue tank top packed up my mounds quite effectively and had the nips slightly poking out, so I was good to go".

This sentence got me thinking of an actual one night stand with you.

Where you from mami?

Lol.. Very creative story you composed here. But I also wish this could happen to some uncles. 😂. Steemon!

Brilliant! And if this is non-fiction, even better! Waiting for the sequel!

nice twist and good writing too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87