The Footman and the Pea [Part 1 of 3]

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Evan’s bed shuddered beneath him as though a herd of buffalo were stampeding across the commons. Thunder? For a moment he wondered if he was about to be drenched in a downpour, or trampled under running hooves, but he was no longer living on the common, lying on a pile of heather. He was a footman now.


This story has been removed by the author.

If you are a writer, come and join us at @ink-ubator

Sort:  

This is so good! I love it. Looking forward to the rest.

Thank you! More coming. It's already written but a bit too long for 2 posts, so I'll split it across three posts. The last chunk will be about 2000 words.

Spectacular writing, @thinknzombie. It's so compelling and readable, and the characters are beautifully portrayed. I'm trying to identify the original story! Looking forward to the next part.

Thanks @jayna! I'll post the next bit soon.

Your usage of the literary style of that era is intertwined with your own personal quirkiness.
Loved this
Lord Hampton’s apparently in a right state.
don't get to read in modern writing much.

Maybe I’m daft. I don’t quite get what backwards fairy tale this is yet, but I’ll catch on soon enough!
Also, I feel offended XD “[Caleb] was an utter tw*t.” Like, bruh!

haha it's probably not clear just yet. Hopefully it will clear up with the next bit.

Really you're giving a good story sharing with us

This is an interesting story. I'll love to read more about this.

Beautifully written as always but just like those papers in jurisprudence have no idea where you’re going yet LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47