You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Twenty Five "Legend of the Ancestors"

in #fiction7 years ago

I laughed at the line how Anna's mom died too, "though not like that." My sense of humor is questionable though...
It was nice to get some backstory on the people we're dealing with, nice update to her ongoing story.

Sort:  

If you think your sense of humor is questionable, then once again we're well met :) I read ericvancewalton's cringe worthy jokes every Monday and contribute one of my own. I'm still giggling over today's contribution. Some jokes are just so awful they're funny to me :)

My sense of humor is awkward sometimes. It's broken, or something. I just thought of something 'funny'; Funny, to me, would be reading a whole Dennis Miller joke, with it's many levels and multiple name references, in the voice of Stephen Hawking. It starts out funny, then the cringing, then funny again in a different way. Or, it's not funny at all. But yeah I like the cringe-worthy jokes.

I might have a broken sense of humor too, because imagining that just cracked me up!! Hee hee, a little like throat singer telling a joke ;)

I sometimes try to think of ways to make Dennis Miller funny. I have to use a calculator to decipher his complex gags, and when the punchline shows up, it's been ten minutes of taking notes, getting ready to lol, but then, kind of like I'm doing here, when everyone is thinking, "boy this had better be funny" and start looking at their phones, it's usually too late for humor then, and the awkward silence in place of the laughing means the joke has ended.

Do not compare yourself to him, dennis miller wishes he was as brilliant and awesome as you ;)
Hopefully this comment will post. My internet sucks...I keep saying this, I really have to do something about it, ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56