You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asleep in Nara, Part 11 (Crossing and Dwelling)

in #fiction6 years ago

Finally a blerrie fight scene! But truly now, I want to see the next/final part before making a full comment on the matter. So I shall keep my peace on the story, but I must say that I did anticipate a scene of mourning and felt right that some tropes were going to be subverted. One subverted trope being that dæmons pray not, glad that was subverted and subverted very quickly. Another that I gratefully appreciated was the fact that the emotionless dæmon trope was subverted here as well - good on that. Otherwise, I shall wait for the next part before fully commenting on the accrued thoughts from part ten, here and part twelve. Anywho, waiting on that #finishthestory ending~

Upvot'd and resteem'd.
Swing dance.gif

Sort:  

Glad to subvert tropes while not completely shattering expectations.

Now let me go ruin your Bananafish tale. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60936.63
ETH 2387.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61