Original Fiction : A POSSESED BRIDE : ArtPromptWriting

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends,

In this blog, i have tried to use my imagination to the best of levels to create a very interesting fiction for us all.

A POSSESED BRIDE


I am just going to base my whole fiction on this one picture below :

This is part of @gmuxx ART PROMPT WRITING CONTEST, you can go to this link to check the details further if you want to participate too : https://steemit.com/contest/@gmuxx/art-prompt-writing-contest-3


All the names i am going to use are fictional, so is the story.


Here i start,

It was 8:50 pm, a normal saturday.

As saturday is an off work day for me and I had an invitation from one of my colleagues(Rohit) in office for his marriage. Usually i dont like to dress up for a marriage (because of the fancy clothes) but that day i dont know what came up into my mind, i decided to attend his wedding with another office friend "RUCHI".

We dressed up pretty. Called a cab. Reached the marriage ceremony that was being organized in "ROSE GARDEN - A MARRIAGE BANQUET".

I and Ruchi, met his parents , greeted them. And entered.

Rohit, the groom was already there on the stage, we went to him and presented him the marriage present we brought for him. He received it, said thankyou. We got some pictures clicked from the photographer and we left the busy groom.

Then we roamed around in the marriage banquet, ate few snacks(delicious ones), had a few drinks. Met some other office people who were not as close to us that we would accompany them.

Now there is a fashion, to go and meet the bride in person, before she comes out in crowd and make her your friend before you get to meet her officially with your groom friend.

I asked Ruchi, "How about we meet the bride in the meantime?"

She said, "Oh yeah i forgot, lets go, lets ask her mother where is her room."

We went to bride's mother and she told us where the bride was. Straight from there, We went to see her.


Bride's name : DHWANI


giggles heard outside the bride's room

We knocked on the door, one of the bride's cousins, came to the door and said "YES?"

I said : "Hi, we are Rohit's colleagues, just wanted to see Dhwani".

She replied : "Oh yes ofcourse, welcome".

We went in, greeted Dhwani, she greeted back smiled.

Cousins were totally into her, clicking pictures of themselves with dhwani. We clicked a few shots too and that is when i clicked her side shot linked into this article.Then the cousins left the room out of courtesy so that we can talk to her. We were doing the normal talks, like how is she feeling?, Is she hungry?

We were complimenting her and praising how she has found an amazing guy.

Suddenly Ruchi asked, "Can i use the washroom?"

Dhwani replied, "Ofcourse, and pointed towards the washroom."


awkward silence as Ruchi walk away

ALL OF SUDDEN, I COULD FEEL THE ENERGY OF THE ROOM CHANGING.

To break the silence :


I : Do you love Rohit?

DHWANI : NO, what makes you think i do?

I : You must be kidding me, you are going to marry him in a few hours and be his wife.

DHWANI : SO?

I : UMMMMM ok. Are you being forced into this marriage, you need any help?

DHWANI : NO, i am doing by my own wish because i am going to kill him, giggles.

I : haha, you are totally kidding me now, hahahaha *laughs really hard".


SUDDENLY HER VOICE CHANGES TO HARSH AND ANGRY WOMAN'S VOICE, WHICH WAS NOT HERS
Her eyes shining red
The room's energy got so negative
I literally could shit myself sitting there
I shouted RUCHIIIIIIIII, ARE YOU DONE?


DHWANI : SHUTUP, YOU BITCH, KEEP YOUR VOICE LOW OTHERWISE I WILL KILL YOU AND YOUR FRIEND RIGHT HERE AND NO ONE WILL EVER KNOW HOW IT HAPPENED.

An open threat.

I am going to kill him after marrying him within a few days. You say "kidding" word once again, you will forget how to speak. I am not dhwani, stop calling me that. I am POOJA. You were praising Rohit, were not you? That guy is murderer who is roaming free. And i am going to kill him which he deserves.

I : In a state of shock and fear, i said, why would you? (i wanted to say i will tell this to everyone and wanted to shout out loud, but everything just halted right there for me)

THE VOICE FROM DHWANI'S BODY : It is about 2 months ago, Rohit killed me with his car and ran away. Only i know if he could have just helped me in reaching the hospital, i would have been alive today. In investigation of the case, he changed the scenario blaming me standing on the wrong lane on the road. And today he roams free, happy, marrying his love.

I have spared him enough.

I see him so happy with his girlfriend, marrying her tonight.

I look at my husband and children, who live a life of misery missing me. Initially i thought i would not make anyone else's family go through this pain.

Until, i heard him saying, : "Who cares if she died, i was in hurry, she could have been careful".

NO.

she shouted in anger

I will kill this guy now and he would see his wife suffering with all the pain.

I am still in a state of shock and just thinking where is Ruchi?

Dhwani giggles really hard and looks at me with red eyes

******I fainted*******


AFTER 2 HOURS, around 11pm

I wake up in the same room, no one is there.

I stand up, look at the time in my cellphone, rushed towards the washroom, no one was there.

I ran out of the room towards the marriage ceremony, i see bride and groom sitting on the stage, surrounded by all their lovely relatives.

I call Ruchi, she tells me she is on the Dinner lounge.

I rush towards the dinner place.


I : Ruchi, where were you?

Ruchi : What do you mean where was i? i was here, getting bored without you, stuffing food in my stomach. The PANEER TIKKA is awesome, want some?

I : Oh god, would you just tell me what happended to me?

Ruchi : You just fainted because of the 6 vodka shots you had while talking to Dhwani in the room.

I : Are you crazy? When did i drink? i did not, she fainted me.

Ruchi enjoying paneer tikka

Ruchi : The vodka is still in you, here have some Paneer.

I : She is not DHWANI, she is posessed, there is a ghost in her.


Ruchi gives a strange look and stops eating
then i told her the whole story, to which she refused to believe and said i came back from washroom like after 5 minutes and i didnot hear any shouting or voices or anything.**

Ruchi : I talked to her too, she was so sweet, she even let you sleep on her bed. Just relax you are way too drunk and you must have seen one of those nightmares, you keep seeing.


I wonder
I see a lot of nightmares, yes i do
I think to myself, yeah this could be a nightmare, but why would i faint


Ruchi : Just relax and eat and we will go home then, you need rest. We will talk about it tomorrow when you will be sober and normal.


  • I check on the bride and groom from far and ate dinner*

We called a cab and we left

on my request, Ruchi stayed at my place that night and slept with me on my bed

I could not sleep the whole night, scared, if what just happened to me was real or my over-drunken nightmare because it felt so real

Normal life resumes next day, it is a sunday, i do chores, go to market to buy groceries etc.

Next day, i go to office. I talk to Ruchi but she wont believe me and just said "You need to chill girl, dont you see a lot of nightmares"

I to myself : umm well i do. :(

****Rohit was off-work for about a week and i was waiting when will i get to see him and i would feel all normal again.***

After 9 days

IN OFFICE,
We hear, ROHIT DROWNED ON HIS HONEYMOON AND DIED.

My heart started beating the fastest it ever had. I rushed to Ruchi and said she killed him, i told you Dhwani is posessed and will kill him.

Ruchi : I just talked to his mother on phone, that was a mere accident, would you please just stop your drama, one of our friend's just died. You know, he could not swim? He was trying cliff jumping and the life jacket was bound loose to his body, he could not come up. Go, great a break. And dont utter that nightmare again.

I stayed silent

I got disturbed mentally.
I took a few days off from work and went to visit my mother.

Never knew who possesed that bride, was it real? or was it just my nightmare? Did Rohit really drowned or The ghost murdered him?

I look at that beautiful picture of her i clicked, and keep wondering by the look of that photo, does it look like she is possesed?

I live in this agony and try to forget the incident which i have no proof of was real. But my instincts and brain keep convincing me it was real, not a nightmare, and some questions keep haunting, why did i faint?? i did not drink, from where did those empty vodka glasses came from? Why did Ruchi not hear Ghost lady's voice?

****** THE END ********

If you like my work/imagination in this particular piece, follow me

@thatindianlady

Sort:  

nice post @thatindianlady , Upvoted ! Be kind to do as well for me @braveheart22 , thank you !

Amazing <3 <3

thanks, glad you enjoyed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43