Espanto del Mundo - Part 2 (Fiction)

in #fiction7 years ago

Part 1


Source

I was awakened by someone bothered me. Beside me, Renato Santos weak slumped in a state that is really sad. Several times he tried pursed his body to relieve pain in his stomach.

"Renato, are you okay?" I asked.

"It is most unfortunate day for me, Hugo Amado. The pain in my stomach has not gone away."

Then I tried to call a warrior and explained the circumstances Renato Santos with gestures. I thought he can understand when passed from our presence. But not long after, he returned with someone who robed in white.

"Can I help you?" Asked the white robe in our language fluently. "Can I help you?" Asked the white robe in our language fluently.

I was humbled and amazed to see the figure of the white robes. "My friend is experiencing pain in the stomach," I replied.

"Oh okay! I will call the physician to check on his condition."

Then the white robe back with a physician who is old. I'm not so sure with the physician's presence. After checking Renato, the physician give potions to drink. Even so bitter on the tongue, the white robe tried to convince Renato for downing the drug.

Drugs that are effective immediately. Renato felt better. To expel the tedious journey, Renato not stop raving. Even several times an Arab soldier snapped Renato. I was astonished by the change in attitude Renato. Though he was known as arrogant warrior and never spoke with soldiers of lower rank. He often ignorant of our difficulties. But today, he is so different. Personality arrogantly disappeared. Perhaps he had never experienced the saddest incident during his life as he was experiencing now.

"Hugo Amado, you know what ship that was in front of us?"

"The big ship?" I asked back.

"Yes, the big ship in which is inhabited by the Sultan."

"Are you sure Sultan was in it?"

"Of course, I'm sure, you idiot!" He said irritably. "You want to know how the origin of the ship was made?" He began to soften. It seems he was bored as prisoners.

"Tell me!" I answered lightly. My eyes are not separated from the large ship. Intrigued by the figure of the Sultan who had caught us.

To be continued

Sort:  

Great part of the story! I can't wait for the next one. I also read the first part.
Upvoted & Followed you as well.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55