You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mainstream publisher spotlight: The Sun

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

The Sun seems like a fairly prestigious place to be published! I read both sample stories (the voice in Took Us All Like We Was His is SPOT ON) and I can see that writers will need to bring their Triple A-Olympic Gold Medal-Quadruple Platinum game if they're going to make it in this market.

Not to be discouraging, mind. Anyone could publish in The Sun, if they put the right will behind their work.

I will have to peruse more of their catalog; my few feeble attempts at literary fiction have left me wanting. If The Sun publishes anything in a more comfortable genre for me, perhaps I have a chance!

Sort:  

I admit this one is a bit self-serving, @tanglebranch. I am devoted to literary fiction, and to reaching as high as I can. I actually had another publication in mind for this post (www.chantwoodmagazine.com), but I recalled seeing some comments about low pay in your post, and decided against it. Chantwood “pays” with a free copy of the issue in which your story appears. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68