Tuesday Talk

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Let's talk about fictional characters!

Tell us about:

  1. What fictional character has inspired you?
  2. Why do they inspire you?
  3. What would you say to them if you could have a conversation with them right now?

My own would have to be Jason Bourne (From the books by Robert Ludlum). Why? Because even with no memory, he always trusted his instincts, aimed to find the truth, and despite everything being taken away from him still tried to do what was right.

I would say "Thank you for your service and inspiring me to be a better person despite this world we live in," and I also ask "Would you ever consider being a superhero like Batman?" ;)

THE SLICK WRITING CORNER

 Steemit | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads  

Sort:  

The fictional character that inspired me the most was Captain Kirk (the books -- not the movies). I liked how he was always there to make a difference no matter how small the difference might be -- he said it still mattered.

I would say, "Thank you for teaching me to be a kind and compassionate leader."

I would love it if you edited your post to include your answers :)

Steem Work Makes The Dreem Work.

Thanks for sharing @clevercreator! I will edit my post and work on adding my own :) thanks for the suggestion!

Thanks for being on Steemit! Enjoyed the post.

Join us on chat. There is, also, a #help channel that can answer any Steemit related questions.

I like here...and I make B&W :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31