"The Snatcher - Blockchain Thiefs": A Fictional GoPro Movie 🎞️ || Plus An Unforeseen Stunt AccidentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)
Mystery is a resource, like coal or gold, and its preservation is a fine thing. - Tim Cahill

Its preservation can also be a fun thing.

Unless you crash down and get injured while doing a stunt. But let's start from the beginning and tell the whole story.

Today I decided to try something completely new. I thought it could be a good day to max out my video production skills as well as the functionalities of my camera.

Surf videos are nice, but mystery is nicer.

Are you ready for some adrenaline?!

Cover "The Snatcher" - @surfermarly's first fictional video shoot

The Snatcher 🎞️

I was thinking about moving myself off the beaten track for a while.

Shooting realistic vlogs is a lot of fun. Yet, today I wanted to try something completely different, leaving the path of reality and entering the thrilling fictional terrain.

Alan Cohen said once:

Dance on the edge of mystery.

That's exactly what I pretended to do with the following video.

Please enjoy: "The Snatcher - Blockchain Thiefs" 🎧

Tip-offs to find the snatcher are more than welcome and can be left down here in the comment section.

I think he's quite close...:-)

Enjoy your weekend, Steemians! I'll be mending my knee...

Marly -

Out-takes 📷

The jump - before the crash

Then I didn't need any more ketchup to fake injuries, because I had a real one

Running, running, running - there was a lot of it today

Discovering the construction site

The snatcher :-)

Thanks for your valuable time!
This blog was launched at the end of July 2016
aiming to provide stories for open-minded
people who enjoy living on the edge of their lives,
stepping out of comfort zones, going on adventure,
doing extreme sports and embracing the new.
Welcome to the too-much-energy-blog!

PS: Don't forget that this is a troll-free zone.

Original content. Video shooted with my GoPro Hero5 and edited with GoPro Studio.

Sort:  

Love it! :)

Thank you! Hearing it from you means a lot :-)

super cooles video. hoffe dein Knie ist ok und du kannst noch surfen! 😜

Danke Dir!
Nee, Surfen geht leider nicht 😏 Das Knie ist total offen und muss erstmal zuheilen, zumal man das ja auf dem Board auch sehr beansprucht... Ärgert mich schon, aber so ist es nun eben.
Schöne Woche!

autsch, das ist nicht gut. na dann wünsch ich mal eine schnelle Heilung, damit du schnell wieder ab aufs Board kannst. Wobei eine längere Pause auch manchmal ganz gut tut. 😁

Danke wünsch ich dir auch. Die Woche kann nur besser werden, da uns am Wochenende unser Auto kaputt gegangen ist 😭

Die längere Pause hatte ich durch eine Erkältung letzte Woche. Mir wäre es ganz lieb, wenn die Pausen dann mal endeten...:-)

Oh shit, Auto kaputt ist noch blöder als Schramme am Knie. Hoffe es ist reparabel?!

I thought you pick out a sweet candy, but No; it is a STEEM coin !! Not so sweet but 1000 times better :-)

I don't know if I would have run like that for some sweets.... :-D

nice video @surfermarly the snatcher
thank you for sharing
beg respect from morocco

Wooo eso duele jjj

Y tanto!!! Jaja
Bueno, son efectos colaterales de una vida aventurera :-)

very good work

Amazing your short, but since you did everything steemit you should uploaded your short on DTube! Wish you a good knee recovery

Good advice! Just did that :-)
-->

I like the video... and love the music!
I can give you my mannequin-leg if you need a new one ;-)
Big hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

sounds good for hearing ,amazing video

nyc post .. u r awesome man . i wish i ran like that
follow and upvoted mine posts work as a friendz and team . i will do the same

I'm a girl, not a man - just for a start.

ahhaahahh ok

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56