Emperor - Short Story ( Part 6 )

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

So that sad bird song woke me up again. The sun shone in the room where I lay. My first thought was that there was no pain. Then, fear passed through me, I do not feel my leg. I looked under the blanket, she was there. The wound, such a small wound, at the knee, was now cleansed and healed. But I could not move my leg. By the end of the bed was fresh water in the dish and on the tray a bit of food and milk. I felt healthy enough to try to get some food. As if I tried to dress, I saw that the same gray tunic was left besides bed for me. All this took me for more than three hours, at least I would say it based on the position of the sun's rays that fell into my room through a small window. For a while I sat on the bed, thinking. I tried to get up, but simply, my leg did not listened me and soon I gave up. Shortly afterwards, I heard the easy steps in front of my door. The same monk has now here, with his appearance, bringing peace.

Oh, you're awake. I hope you feel better, yes? All right, good to see you up. The leg still does not serve you, no? Do not worry, it's a normal process for this infection, within two weeks everything will be normal again he said without hurry. Although he asked questions, he did not expect answers from me.

I'm better, much better, thank you. I do not remember when I arrived here, all the memories after I arrived in the swamp were scattered. I am in the right place? I was eager to get some replies before, and find out what happened to me.

You made in the right place, yes. You'll find out everything, do not worry. You're home. Someone else will come to see you soon. Someone who has not seen you ever, but you will realize that you know him all your and his life with these words, he picked up the tray, my old wardrobe, and left, leaving me alone again.

Not knowing what to do then, nor how to hide excitement, I tried to think of things that were not remote. My thoughts took me away and when I heard the steps in front of the front door, I realized that it was already dark already long ago. One person walked in, carrying a lantern, in the same gray tunic that I myself wore, as well as that monk who was coming. When my light from a lantern enabled me to see my guest better, I was stunned. We are identical, how, what? Brother, the one I've never seen and the one I know for a life.

Hello, I think we know each other already. I've been listening all this time about you. I wanted to see you for a first time, brother. He said that and gazed into a hug. That only seemed right to give him that, to my brother. My heart was crazy in my chest, we both cried.

Wait, we are identical? Forgive me, I've only recently learned that I have a brother, nothing has been said to me. Just to run here as soon as I could , I could not hide trill in my words.

Yes, wait, slowly, calm down. I'll talk to you, we have plenty of time available. He sat next to me and started talking ...

Image 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05