You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Insomniac Imagines While Camping (Fiction Version)

in #fiction6 years ago

Wow!!! This is so lovely, boss you have just reminded me when I attended camping as a boy scout two years ago but it wasn't terrified like your because we attended in so many groups( it wasn't a family thing) it was fun because we had a game call camp fire night, we gathered enough fire wood and burned in the middle of the camp ground.
First time in my life then eating roasted bush meat without salt and pepper which was catch and killed in the camp forest.

But the smell is getting worse. And it’s coming from the open part of our tent where I can see straight through to the trees above. There’s only mosquito netting there, no canvas, so it’s like an open window. Lord, it stinks. And then I recognize the smell just as my heart skips a beat. I reach into the stuff bag near my pillow, where I keep some pepper spray in the event of bears.

You mention of smell, and I fail the smell that one can't actually predict, but for mosquito, it actually deal with us who did not carry mosquito net.

It was one of my greatest day in my life attending a camp in the forest, sleeping in an open tent, most time we wake up to see snake kill around the tent.

I actually want any of us who as not experience this to do so. It will help and I wish to go once again. Thanks @donkeypong the boss.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

'Twasn't the mosquito that smelled. It was the sasquatch, a.k.a. skunk ape. They have some nasty body odor. If you can camp where there are dangerous snakes, you have more courage than I do.

Here u are very correct, cose we Africa we take a lot of risk in life l, so we see snake as nothing and secondly, I told u that we were in so many group who came down the camp ground, so no fear of any kind boss.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46