Strange Mist Of The Day; Chapter 6 - Fiction

in #fiction6 years ago

I woke up so early the next morning, as I moved out to the cashew three behind the compound for a slender branch of it to chew. The breeze of the harmattan kept on giving strange sounds that day,it was damn cold and I was shivering badly, my upper teeth and low teeth formed there own sounds to,cha chan chan chan chan,both banging aloud. I quickly moved back in and as I was going in I met mother on her way out,I greeted her causally and she could sense something was wrong.

I got in and covered myself with three agbada but that doesn't even subsides the cold and not long after I saw mother coming towards me with a bowl in her right hand and a bottle in the other hand. She sat down,opened the bottle and pour the powder inside the bowl,the bowl contains hot pap. I could smell the scent now its agunmu" (grinded herbs use for malaria in Yoruba land), she handed it over to me as I rushed it through my mouth down my throat.

After taking the agunmu I slept for a while and woke up with more strength then I head out in search of mother to ask her all I need to know. need to know.

I saw her sitting on a stool at the backyard with a tray in her hand picking out the beans. She raised up her head and pointed at a stool for me to use. I took the stool and sat down besides her helping her with the beans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97