Strange Mist Of The Day; Chapter 4 - Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

But that's not the case Bolanle is not here tonight,it is not a day for me to be happy,I could see people's lantern lamp flying in the sky now,the king must have performed the sacrifice,its time for celebration. I quickly designed my paper lamp with my wishes,light it and send it off to the sky.

What wish can I make than to be able to see Bolanle again!
After sending my lantern lamp off,I told mother am heading home first because I actually felt odd amidst the people,a lot of people kept on staring ar me,so I headed home that night without mother as I kept on thinking of the past while walking home.

The drama I and Bolanle planned to perform that day actually deals with one of the misery behind Agunola's town. It was said that all the Prince of the land are gifts to be offered to the Agunla mountain goddess. So for the past generation of seven princes,only one is left and that is the present king,no one knows how all those six Prince died or what actually happened to them. So we both planned the drama ahead hoping to perform it for the new moon festival that precious night five years ago.
As soon as I got home I stood outside the H shaped door waiting for mother to return. Not quite long I heard her saying goodnight to some old woman like her.

Mother is now old,she bends down her back as she hold unto a stick supporting her movement, she moves towards me and I helped her in. "Welcome Ma" I said as I helped her in.
Inside the house is a large big room where there are different clothes hanging to the wall,there are also about six arm resting chairs made of palm fronds in the room. Mother headed to the kitchen and brought out the "Atupa'. She lighted it and we both sat down on the mat at the middle of the room.

She looks tired and exhausted,and even though I have more than enough questions to ask her,I couldn't border her,I just have to sleep quietly and wait till probably tomorrow morning,then I can ask her about Father and Bolanle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52