Strange Mist Of The Day; Chapter 2 - Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

Early the next morning I heard a knock on the door and I heard the old woman calling out a name "ADEKUNLE" she kept on shouting so that I was forced to open the door and check what exactly is going on out there. As I opened the door the woman looks at me surprisingly and asked me of my name,oh! My name? I couldn't even remember that,the woman looks at me with tears in her eyes and told me to come and have a sit. "Can't you even remember your name"? she asked. No ma,I replied. Hmmmmm she sighed.

Its like you lost your memory for you not to know who I am and even your name, you have definitely lost it all there for the past five years.
Adekunle is your name and this is your house "Bosunla's house". What! Am I daydreaming, no this must be real at last I have a home and I am recognised by this old woman,am not going to sleep here for just last night I have a place to rest,that's all that brings me joy because I was actually praying not to wake up this morning that last night I can't imagine roaming around again to locate my house without any memory left in my brain.

The woman stood up and pointed at a small room structured outside the house behind the mango tree to me,it is covered with a dirty cloth that serves as the door,there is water inside you can have your bath. Oh! Its the bathroom. I went there gently and took my bath and as I stepped back in I could smell the aroma of food,the woman asked me to sit and gave me yam and stew to eat that morning.

After eating my food,the woman sat beside me and patted me gently on my shoulder and burst out loud in tears,I couldn't understand why she has to show me that side of hers now am already exhausted and I need to know what actually happened to me,but with the way she was crying I couldn't help but to cry as well.

Then I heard her voice again,this time am afraid of what next she is about to say,because all her words looks strange to me and I couldn't even remember who she is or why she recognized me and took me in. Can't you remember who I am? Do you remember anything from the past five years and how did you survived those years?

So it all happened five years ago,but why can't I remember anything? "It was at the new moon festival" she said,then I felt a slap on my brain that awakes my thought,no wonder I was staring at the moon last night. I can remember who she is,mother I shouted,how can I forget you mother mother I kept on calling and bursted out in tears just like she did. This woman is my so called mother from birth,then I remember father FIJABI as he is so called,where is father mother? She kept on crying,where is he,and why am I not seeing him? And mother is there anyone I know with the name BOLANLE? She nodded,wao thats a yes,where is she and where are all the servants here? I kept on asking mother thousands of questions at once and she kept on crying,its getting dark now,mother called out my name like always Adekunle,its the new moon festival let's go out and light our lantern lamp,when we are back we can continue the talk. We both stood up and went out to the market squad together.

Sort:  

Cool storyline. Following you back to back. Cait wait for the next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39