Saving The Life Of Jessica Part 7 - Original Action-Suspense And Comedy Novel By @steemist

in #fiction8 years ago

First of all, let me apologize for this delay. We were celebrating our religious events from past days and I was completely unable to spare time to write this novel, and my mind was disturbed from multiple sides. I thought to continue writing this novel with peace of mind and as I have peace of mind again, I'll do my best to continue writing it further on daily basis.

In our last episode, we came to know that Ethan ordered Joshua to go to S.V restaurant and deliver the T.M.R file to person called "Micheal" who is the manager of S.V restaurant. Joshua started to feel some danger but James convinced him that there can't be dangers anymore. Although Joshua affirmed and tossed his head to James but he is still feeling dangers from inside.

What happened when they went in S.V restaurant? Did they meet with Micheal? Did they received ten thousand dollars as promised? The number of first dollar reflected the phone number of headquarter? We will find out today.


Saving The Life Of Jessica Part 7:

Image Source: TheScienceExplorer

James and Joshua started to travel to S.V restaurant. James still had the same red ford car of latest model on rent from a car-rental company. James liked the red color ford car of latest model because he also had same model and color ford car in his residential country "Switzerland". After few minutes, they reached to S.V restaurant. Restaurant was half full of high standard people. Without wasting his time, Joshua took his steps and went to the counter where some foreigner girls were representing the restaurant.

Joshua asked to a girl on counter: "We want to meet with manager 'Micheal'.. My name is 'Richard'.". Girl replied: "Manager is at his special office. As he is already free, so sure, you can meet him" and she called the near Guard and instructed him to take James and Joshua to the office of Micheal.

Guard said to Joshua with respect: "Yes sir, lets go". The special office of manager was in secret downside place. Looked a bit horrible due to its place, and there were many rooms. Guard took them to one room which was incredibly decorated enough, and that room was sound-proof. Guard dropped them to that room and waited outside to bring them back after they finish dealing with Manager.

Micheal was an old man but looked handsome. By his face, he looked like a resident of "GreetLand". He was alone on his office. As instructed by Ethan to Joshua, Joshua said: "My name is Joshua" and didn't introduce James to Micheal as instructed.

Micheal replied like a businessman: "Please sit, my name is Micheal. I'm the manager of this hotel. How may I help you?".

Joshua: "I am a tourist, I'm here from past 2 days. Today I was crossing from the market and someone robbed my wallet, now I don't have even single dollar. My bank account is in Greetland. I want to cash out some money through you from my bank account and till the money arrive, you give me money in advance as a loan" - Remember that Ethan instructed Joshua to tell those lines so that restaurant manager could recognize the identity of Joshua.

Micheal replied: "Oh, the issue of withdrawing money from Greetland will be complicated. How much money you need?". Joshua replied as instructed: "Not much, only ten thousand dollars."

Micheal said: "If I give you that amount, then what is the guarantee that you will return those ten thousand dollars to me?"... Joshua replied as instructed: "I have this file, and I have nothing else to give you as insurance, but this file is very precious.."

Micheal replied: "Okay, show that file to me, so I could check if it worth giving you ten thousand dollars or not". Joshua took out the file from his pocket and handed to Micheal. The time he handed that file, Micheal's eyes were shining like someone clever and happy. He immediately checked the file, checked all the pages and replied: "Okay, I can keep this file as insurance liquidity, and now I'm giving you ten thousand dollars."

Micheal opened his money box and took out the bundle of dollars which was exactly ten thousand dollars. Micheal handed money to Joshua and said "You can check, these are exactly ten thousand dollars."

Joshua immediately started to check the numbers of the first paper dollar and as planned, he found that the number of first note is exactly the number of his headquarter, and replied smilingly to Micheal: "Thanks sir, now we must go."

Micheal replied: "One minute wait, let me put this file to a safe place".... James and Joshua took long breath as they were feeling relaxed because their responsibility was almost over. They didn't had any worry in their mind or heart because their papers were original and they were really there as tourist. Both of them were the residents of "Greetland". Although it is true that the main country of James is "Switzerland" but as he lived a lot in "Greetland" and married there, he got the greencard of "Greetland".

After few minutes, Micheal returned and said in friendly mood: "Now as the work is finished, lets talk about some general stuff. Tell me what you'll like to drink?".. Joshua replied: "Anything you like"... Micheal took his phone and asked worker: "Henry, bring three glasses of most precious drink of our restaurant."

Joshua said smilingly: "Thanks a lot".... Micheal replied: "Oh no problem, your companion is dumb?" He was referring to James... Joshua replied: "Nope, he don't talk much naturally." Micheal replied: "Oh sure, that's a good habit. Anyways, where you are staying? I mean, if you are staying in any hotel then I can offer my hotel to you to stay?"

Joshua replied: "No No, I don't like to stay at hotels. There is a colony, Radad Colony. We have an old house there. And by the way, we intend to return within a day or two to our country.".. Micheal wondered and replied: "Oh I am the resident of Radad Colony too. What is the number of your house?"

Joshua responded back: "Wow, you're the resident of Radad Colony too? That's amazing. Our house is located at block A and house number is 121."

Micheal: "Oh Block A, so no wonder why we didn't meet before. I am the resident of Block B, house number is 343. If you come to my house at dinner tonight, then I'd be more than happy."

Joshua: "Oh no, many thanks for your invitation but we want to get back to our country as soon as possible. We're in hurry. If next time we plan to visit this country again, we will make sure to visit your house and dinner at your home." While they were talking in friendly manners, a person named 'Henry' came in the room with three glasses in tray, and served glasses one by one to them.

Micheal said while drinking to Joshua: "So, would you go back to Greetland now? or you will visit some other country too?" Joshua replied: "Not really, we plan to go back to Greetland for now."

And they continued talking for a while. That's the end of Part 7 for today. Be informed that next part is full of action and drama. What happened after the talk of Joshua and Micheal? We will find out tomorrow.

I hope that you enjoyed reading this part of novel too. If you're new, then I suggest you to read the summary which I gathered in part 5. That way, you will stay up-to-date and enjoy most of it.. Please do not forget to follow me at @steemist for more interesting and original content. I'll do my best to update the parts in every 24-48 hours. Thank you for your love and time.

Sort:  

Can´t wait for more, pal. Hope this story have a happy ending. I invite you to read about the fantastic mithology and folklore of Argentina in my last post. I made the part two. Have a nice weekend.

screenplay? Waiting for more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43