You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMING SOON - A NEW ORIGINAL SCI-FI NOVEL - "AGORA ONE - A SPACE ADVENTURE"

in #fiction5 years ago

Hi Arthur,

Hmmm, that's strange. I'll tell you my process of how I uploaded. I have no idea about tech specs, but I'm happy to share what I did.

I go to the upload page, where there is a drag'n'drop feature. I'll use "James Bong" as an example. I have a file folder on my laptop called "James Bong". It contains all episodes on separate documents.

I drag and drop the entire folder into the designated area on their website.

Archive.org prompts me for meta data and labels, which I edit (to some degree, anyway) in just a minute or two. (Name of author, title page, etc.)

Their website does the rest. That's all I know! LOL......Sorry I can't be more help, but that's pretty much the limit to my experience with that website.

As for the downloading troubles....Honestly, I've never tried to download my own stuff, LOL....

But I tried to see what experience it would give me and so I can try and help. I clicked on the "James Bong" folder on my main archive page. It took me to the James Bong main page. On the right, it says "Opendocument Text Document" and there is a downward arrow.

If you click the arrow, it gives a complete file list. You can download whatever file you want from there. I downloaded episode 5 no problem. I do not know how to download all of them in a single shot, but you could experiment with the torrent and see what happens, if ya want.

As a helpful side note, I use https://www.zamzar.com/ to convert files. It's free and easy to use!

Hope all this helps. Keep me posted.

Sort:  

This was a great help, you are very kind. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70765.98
ETH 3797.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46