You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amanda’s Honeymoon – Shipwreck Short Story Writing Challenge #1

in #fiction6 years ago

This is genius @nobyeni!

A balanced narration and a few layers sticking to each other in a logical way or at least this is how I feel it. I don't know what the jury's opinion will be, but I should say that you are a serious contender for one of the first three places after Round 1.

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm also very glad with how it turned out, hadn't expected this at all, when I first read the prompts I was more in panic about what to do. And looking forward to the next round, but I heard we have some days off from the wrecks? ;)

You will soon get more details :)

Well, I expected a similar story, but from another participant, so it's a pleasant surprise to see that actually you were the first one.

I don't have anything written down for this one, but I still have the plot in my mind: they approach the ship, Amanda enters a WC to fix something on her hair in front of the mirror and she's attacked by a robber. Her bag is stolen and tickets for the ferry are stolen.

They wasn't able to present a digital copy of their tickets buy new tickets, neither to buy new ones on time and they are desperately watching how the ferry is leaving the port.

Later at night, they habe a dinner at the hotel restaurant and spot a TV report for the shipwreck.

Yours includes more aspects. It reads as a complete one from more angles.

Ha, interesting. Yes, I went more into the fact that she was a writer and what she would want because of it. And I always like a moral dilemma in there, somewhere. But yeah, rest is basically the same...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75