STRIPPED !

in #fiction6 years ago

IMG_20180121_184851_218.jpg
Source:google and facebook

We were in the dark room and the dim candle got me straining my eyes. I had my clothes on and he yelled at me.
“Take it off”

Take it off?
I couldn’t explain why his barritone scared the hell out of me but my heart was in a cross-road as I thought deeply. My heart ached the more when he turned back at me but I didn’t want him to leave. So I held onto his shirt with tear drops falling off my wet eyes.

“Take it off or I’d walk away”

What could I have done? Still lost in thoughts, I heard the other lady in the room spill the same words.
“Take it off”

My eardrums had a blast as the third person joined them.
“Take it off”

Oh dear me!
The fourth, fifth, sixth and the tenth.
“Take it off”
“Take it off”
“Take it off”

I was humiliated and nobody cared. I didn’t want them to be mad at me so I took it off.
I took off my values!
I took off my passion!
I took off my purpose!
They stripped my right to live a good life.
All I felt was hands stripping me without mercy.

There I was, kneeling on the ground like a fish pulled out of an ocean. The air of emptiness kissed through my soul and I wept.

All of a sudden, I saw the light of day. It felt like gold.
Somebody had opened the door and I stared at the damsel for ten minutes only to hear her speak.

“Pick up your stuffs and walk away.
Stop dying in silence.
Why do you keep locking up your life around people who tear off your clothes?
You ain’t lame, darling.

Come over here!
The world is beautiful on the outside.
Come over here!
There are others out there who would dress you up.
PUT IT ON!They would say!
How dare you take it off!”

The ten in the room stared like I was a dummy but I picked up my stuff and walked out through the door.
I took this decision three years ago and my life has changed for good.
#FICTION!!!

Sort:  

Wow! This is awesome.keep it up..

This is sooooooo beautiful.
Most times we let people decide for us, and this doesn't go well for us. We are vulnerable to people's opinions, I just hope we believe in ourselves so much that it doesn't count anymore.
I'll follow you for more of this posts.
Pls check out my blog and follow too. Thanks
@spencer599

Tanx a lot...i'll do that right away!

Really cool stuff, excellent!!! Keep it up @spencer559

Keep it up . Great one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68