You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Her Heart's Desire [Short Story]

in #fiction7 years ago

Wow, you learn something every-day, although I want to say how much I hated your sorcery, I would be lying.

This was a great read.

I nearly made a fool of myself suggesting that amaranth is food not pigment, but I searched and saw that it is indeed a pigment, similar to magenta but a little redder.

I am surprised, because that's the first time I am conscious of the fact, and I am a sort of pigment geek.

but luckily for my self image, I don't take myself seriously as that.

or as anything except yes, tadah, an artist, who is also completely without success and can easily imagine how my father would enjoy receiving a phone call like the one in the story.

I am sure he would even be pleased if I put the witch's fees on his Master-card, after all, fifty-five days interest free.

lol

but no can do

determined to starve.

Sort:  

Haha, a pigment geek! I like obscure geekery, serious or no.

And I can imagine a lot of parents would be thrilled to "help" their kids succeed in that way. Keep on artisting on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57