That lonely Night

in #fiction5 years ago

I stood next to the window watching how magnificently the rain dropped, the cohesive bubbled on the glass looked falcated. Afar off were the broomcorn in the suburbia part of the city, wavering cacophonously. I couldn't help myself but to behold nature's beauty as I look around the glowing beautiful flowers shining brightly with the rain drop on their petals and the butterflies resting on them to get it sweet smelling nectar. Just in that excitement I behold a damsel in the cold with an umbrella which seems to be matching the field of the garden. Behold, she was fair and has eyes like a dove within her locks. Her hair was like a flock of goats that appear from Mount Gilead. I became lost in her statue as I could see it from the distance, her neck is as a tower of ivory, her nose as the tower of Lebanon which looked toward Damascus.

I have seen her before, searching deeper that I come to realized it was in my dream, "this could be a dream come through" i said as I hurriedly dash out into the rain to meet her in the garden, I kept running after her without realizing how far I have gone into the forest. The next sight I behold was a fierce eyes piercing directly to me , just before I could gather back my accommodation, I saw an angried tiger dashing toward me with a bloody intentions, the flowers that were once beautiful began to sprinkle up and gashing out blood. I tried to find my way back but was lost in that forest as I ran for my life.

image
Source

The chase continued until I came to the end line beside a cleft full of water at the bottom with two options left for me to choose, falling into the water and swimming myself out from the sharks or facing the furious tiger. I couldn't fight the sharks that I know, then I decided to face the fierce tiger .

With full force ,I dashed toward it just to be awaken by the noise of the little children playing around the door post. Somehow I felt happy knowing it was all a dream but the statue of the fair lady is still alive in my memory.

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74