You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini writing workshop: Should you write in present tense or past tense?

in #fiction6 years ago

Wow! this is a very good information, especially for the newer writer. Me, I prefer past tense, not just in writing, but also reading novels. Like you said, it easy to read (comfortable), and most definitely to write in. I have read many good books in presence tense, but they never sucked my into the story like past tense novels do. And for newer writers it is easier to find your voice in past tense with fewer mistakes.

Keep spreading the knowledge. I think everybody should at least learn the basic to writing. Awesome!!

Sort:  

Thanks very much, @shanedustin. I'm so glad you got some value from the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61