You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET ME WASTE YOUR TIME: AN EXPERIMENT IN INSOMNIA

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

This was a very interesting, if not disturbing story. Pretty wild story. Is it about aliens disecting people? That is how I interpreted it.

I looked up the word Corus, as I did not know what it was and I am very inquisitive.

First they washed their hands in the hot water, their Unblooded had poured in a bowl, then they rinsed in another bowl filled with icy spring water, then they dipped their hands into the oil of Corus, said to prevent any infection.

The first meaning I found was:

Corus or Koros in ancient Greece was the spirit ( daemon) and personification of surfeit and disdain. He was said to be the son of Hybris. ... The name Corus may be an invalid junior homonym of Corus Jousseaume, 1877, though the latter may have been in error for Borus Albers, 1850.

Then I found this:

Image result for what is a corus blood test
Corus CAD is the only blood test that can help clinicians quickly, accurately, and safely assess whether or not their patients' chest discomfort or other symptoms may be due to obstructive coronary artery disease (CAD).

I will go with the second definition makes more sense.

Have a great day, every day! Blessings and groovy vibes is my wish for you.

Sarge @sgt-dan

Marine_divider.png

Sort:  

Oh that is what it means? I didn't know, honestly. I wrote this story mostly half awake. Yet it would seem that my subconscious had an idea of what I wanted. Lol


Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving this interesting comment. Hopefully, I will see you again. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41