Sort:  

Thanks @serste :)

Just browsed your website (https://serestelitano.wixsite.com/thepencilholder), whoa, I really like your aesthetic. I'm always on the hunt for good art that makes sense with my stories. Usually I'm stuck going to pixabay or other free image sites and settling for whatever I can find :(

Would love to feature your art in some stories! I have a queue of stories in development, so I need to sort out what will work. Do you have other repositories in addition to wix/steemit?

These sort of "joint" postings and collaborations should be done much more often here in the SteemIt...Build community, cooperation and collaboration!!

Good morning @danielshortell, good to hear from you!
I think the best place to peruse through my drawings is Dada, here's my profile: https://dada.nyc/portraits?pl=serenastelitanoillustrator#serenastelitanoillustrator

It's kind of a sketchbook, filled with anything transits in my mind.
There are a lot of cool artists on the platform, you'll be amused, I guarantee!

One of them is @alexandravart, my first guide here on steemit.

Can't wait to start this!

Excellent! Thanks for the link @serste, lots of great stuff to choose from. I will be using the "hear no, see no, speak no evil" piece either this week or next as I'm putting the final polish on a satirical Catholic letter and the image is a perfect fit. So, thanks in advance ;)

checked out @alexandravart...great stuff there and links to other fantastic material as well.

Very cool, glad to get some linkages here. I definitely prefer to put some beautiful, thought-provoking visuals next to the stories I spending shitloads of time wringing out. Nothing more depressing than spending 8 hours polishing a piece only to use some lame photograph because it has some roughly literal connection to the story line.

Yay! Thank you SO much, that piece comes from story very close to home, I can't wait to see it on your next creation :)

Uh oh, that sounds like a lot of pressure! Though, if my story sucks, at least the picture will still look awesome :)

Don't feel it, please! The value of a collaboration is in the teachings one can take from it, to me: I'm just waiting for a good story to enjoy my spare time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94