You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's in a name? (not-quite a five-minute #freewrite)

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

There are so many children out there nowadays with dreadful names that will cause them problems all of their lives! Whatever happened to basic names like Patty, Sally, Lori, Debbie, and Mary? (Oh, and welcome back!)

Sort:  

I know! There are so many terrible ones. We have a few laws to restrict the worst of them, but many still get through. "It's my right to name my child whatever I like." .... No. No, it's not. Some names are tantamount to child abuse. They have to live with it, they have to get bullied and made fun of, yes they can change it when they're old enough, but not until they've experienced years of ridicule first.

Sigh.

Thank you! :D Will try to not disappear for over a week again, haha!

It happens. It has certainly happened to me! I think I disappeared for three weeks once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18