You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Man In The Mirror (Short Story - Horror)

in #fiction7 years ago

Don't want to sound to gushing, but I have to because it is true. I loved the story, I thought it was inventive and had a nice twist. Yesterday's story was great for so many different reasons, but I think that both share the same great writing :-) thanks again.

Sort:  

Thanks, glad to hear that you liked it. I had the idea for the story, but wasn't happy with it until I told it from the reflection's perspective. Then it popped, for me at least. I appreciate the feedback.

I don't think that it would have been as engaging from the other side, good call.

I think you are right. I had the story idea going around in my head, yet couldn't start the writing process. It just wasn't clicking, not until it occurred to me the story was Norman's story, not his reflections. It went from sounding cliche to actually having it's own personality, I feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67