You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TEOTWAWKI

in #fiction7 years ago

Couldn't be more true about the news. I recently tried to explain this to my mother in law who simply could not understand. Literally. Could Not Understand... Thought I was some sort of conspiracy theorist until I showed her two news/video clips one from BBC and one from a small independent media company. She saw how the BBC had edited the original full video of something occurring in Europe to make the story entirely different than what had actually happened. Success! If I can wake up one person to the media agenda then it at least felt like a small one.

By the way: my husband read a book many years ago called Teotwawki...

Sort:  

The End of the World As we Know it.
i'm sure it's been used many times...
and happened many times as well.

Ahhhhh... Thank you for enlightening me! Now I feel silly! That makes sense! ;-)

Please do not feel silly. Anyone who can demonstrate how the media consistently fail to accurately report reality is not silly. the thing proves itself

Regards,
Rick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24