Sobolation series: episode 1

in #fiction6 years ago

Hello friends, i trust we all have been good. here is the first episode of sobolation series.

Sobolation Series: "She said you want to see us"
Episode 1
On Sunday morning, at about 7:40am, I was in my office when my phone rang. I left my seat to pick it up from where I had it plugged to charge. I waited a few seconds for the Truecaller app to reveal the identity of the caller and, as soon as the name popped up, I pressed the green button. 'Where are you'? The caller asked after exchanging pleasantries.' I'm in my office, I replied. 'Chai! You these lecturers shaa, you cannot even stay at home on Sunday with family' . He bantered.
Him: 'We will come over by 10, I hope you will still be in office.'
Me: In shaa Allaah.
Call ended.
Some minutes past 10, I heard a knock on the door.
Me: Who's there?
Him: It's us (mentions his name)
I opened the door and lo, he was standing there with his wife and 4 kids.
Me: Ummu Fulaan, I welcome you and my little friends.
After we'd settled down, he said:
"A guy has been stalking my wife for some time now. She reported to me the first time and I asked her to block his number. However, he started calling her again with a different number. What do you advise?
Me: When was the last time he called her?
Him: This morning. He asked for her address
Me: Did she tell him that she's married?
Him: Yes, she did fa, the guy said that he doesn't believe her.
Me: OK. In that case, let's setup a meeting. Ummu Fulaan, (she interjects) Aboo, waLlaahi he's calling me again.
Me: Oya pick up the call and tell him to meet you inside the stadium complex in 15 minutes. Aboo Fulaan and I will trail behind you in my car.
So, we put the kids in my car and she zoomed off while we drove behind her.
The stadium complex is just about 10 minutes drive from my office, so we got there in good time. I showed her a corner where she would drive him as soon as he shows up so as to avoid creating any big scene.
Before we left office, I went outside to place a call to one of my ex students who's now a commandant in Civil Defense Corps to give me two of his boys. This, I did without the couple's imprimatur for I fear that they may take laws into their hands. Aboo Fulaan was my Karate teacher and he's a "black-belter" while Ummu Fulaan is also a Taekwando trainee. We used to train together in stadium back in the days.
Unknowingly to me, the couple had their own plans

If you found this post interesting you can support me by :DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @scarletadesanya! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @scarletadesanya! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83