Who's Next

in #fiction8 years ago

entrepreneur-593378_1280_20170319133827428.jpg

Is everything ok?

I ask because I haven't saw you online for a couple of days. We had become so close that when I didn't hear from you yesterday I thought something was wrong. I guess you know from those late night chats I can be a worrier.

Pleas get in touch, if only to say that you are ok. I think over the last months I have fallen for you. You seemed to have fallen for me too. When you told me you loved me I felt something I haven't felt for such a long time. I don't think I was reading anything into it that wasn't there?

It's quite uneqivocal when you read I love you

I know I hesitated to say it back and I think that might have hurt you?

It's just that having only spoken through the internet I stumbled over saying it. Truth to be told I felt a little embarassed at saying those words to someone I have never even met before in the flesh.

I might have felt a little embarassed but know this.

I do love you.

Almost from the beginning of our chats I felt that connection. I am so far away and physically there is such a gulf between us that I know to move our relationship on would take a massive effort.

If only there was a way I could fly over and see you. I checked it out. The flights are very expensive unfortunately. In fact given that the salarees are so low here I don't think I would ever be able to make it out. :-(

You mentioned helping me with my fare. I am a proud man, I don't know if I could accept. I do want to. I don't know what to do. Let me know my love. Guide me.

Forever yours

Olaseni

He clicked send and cradled his hands behind his head. A good day. He hummed idly to himself. He checked his list. 'Right, who's next?'

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @sazbird.

You never fail to surprise your readers.

This is too humourous by far. Keep them coming.......well the gruesome ones can wait ......but this was hilarious.

All the best....or should bleujay say that ...when we have not yet 'met in the flesh'. ^_^

Cheers.

I am so glad to read that you liked this! It makes me happy to know it is appreciated. :-)

It is good to change them from gruesome and back to keep people guessing! Thank you @bleujay maybe one steemfest all the steemians will get together!

Nice piece, thanks for sharing :)
Please check out my blog and support with a follow back. Thanks :)

Thank you and followed :-)

I haven't saw you

Isn't it I haven't seen you? I am asking you as a non-native speaker.

The story is kind of cute. It started so saliva sentimental that I was worried. But, in the end, I breathed with ease. :)

I am glad it ended up well for you! I haven't seen you is the correct tense but my get out is the fact that the email is written by a Nigerian scammer type person who's second language is English! :-)

nuances , nuances... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54