The Hardest Technique: a short story

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Shiva Untold(God of Gods)

image

Disclaimer : This story is not meant to hurt the feelings of anyone,neither religion nor belief.

" Goddesses Ma ( mother) Parvati was continuously waiting for her new lesson . O ! My almighty , Lord of lords ! If you say , then we will inform her that Lord Shiva is near the Mansarovar lake " Two ghosts asked their Lord Shiva .But , Lord Shiva , the Chandrashekar ( only one in the entire realm and universe,who wear moon on his head , to make moon out of a curse) seems to be quite and calm,sitting on the lion's skin that was spreaded over a big stone. Peaceful , blissed , even no one want to lose that scene . Lord Shiva , still didn't opened his eyes , It seems he was not agreed on the proposal of that ghosts . " Shiva bhole nath( who is inocent and give boon to his worshipper fastly ) , the sacrosanct and the eternity driver , didn't agreed it seems , " ghost wishpered among themselves.
" Sorry , Mata(mother) Parvati , we can't do anything " worriedly they discussed among themselves.

" Nandi , have you seen Lord Shiva ? " Goddesses Parvati asked to the most favorite fellow of Shiva,Nandi who can turn himself into ox and Triloki (who is the owner of three realms) Shiva, used to ride on him.

Nandi get frightened, and thought by raising his eyebrows
" I can't do anything ? My Lord ! If mother Parvati get angry then no one can save me from her temper and the second thing is that as a worshipper I can't see my Goddesses in trouble. "
" Nandi , it seems you know. "
!" Goddesses Ma Parvati shouted,she presumed a fear on his face , usually , when he hide something or take sides of his beloved god shiva
" Sorry my lord ! "Nandi thought,woriedly and replied
" Ma, Lord is near Mansarovar. "

When, Goddesses reached there she found sacrosanct shiva in exactly the same sitting pose by just closing his eye,in a deep state of mind..
Punks and Ghost had warned her,even Nandi himself adviced her not to wake shiva when he is in such position.
Mahadev (above all gods ) shiva's anger means only distruction.
So,she waited...And waited..
But,Shiva didn't opened his eye.
Goddesses thought angrily that Shiva might be ignoring her,she is his wife,he himself said,yesterday that he will teach her the another secret knowledge.
Now Shiva opened his eyes and said politely " this is the sacred lesson my dear "
Goddesses Parvati anger reached to the top angrily she said
What's in this ? ! just closing eye and nothing more "
She thought " how disheartening behavior from Lord shiva ? Even he didn't asked me about the problems I faced to come here,neither he told me where he is ? I do n't have powers like him."
" My dear , this is one of the meditation technique of Vigyan Vairabh tantram ( first book of meditation of the earth ) just close your eyes and try to reach the state of thoughtless awareness. Try this, it is very simple, really " Lord Shiva was smiling peacefully.
But, when Goddesses Parvati do that ,all such thoughts started to float in her mind. All those bad and good thought started to trouble her,she can't wait anymore. She has to quit that boring session and she said, "this technique is even more harder than the previous ones My lord !"
Shiva smiled once again and said " That's a matter of patience devi( Goddesses),you will achieve that thoughtless awareness,try not to think, just you.feel yourself in this realm...It will take time."
Now, Ma Parvati understood the purpose of Lord Shiva .She thought in her mind while doing meditation "Sorry,My Lord ! You wanted me to figured out all my weakness ,as I had being a mortal "
But devadhidev (praise for shiva) was trikaldershi (means who can see past present and future) he knew everything.He smiled and said,"Devi I will give you a mantra(spell) chant it one lakh times daily and you will get to the state of Kalbhairavi ( one of superior form of shiva shakti )
" This is the easiest way " Lord Shiva added.

Book reference 'Vigyan Vairabh tantram' the 108 methods of meditation.

I have created this story from the real extract of the book 'Vigyan Vairabh tantram' the first ever book on meditation.Lord Shiva is called aadiyogi means first meditator.He is very popular in India.He only had the power to bring someone from death and many more.

I decided to bring his exceptional and unknown tales from different books that he himself given for upliftment of humankind.

Hope,you like this sweet story,upvoted this...Resteem it...

Sort:  

So that's how it started... Very imaginative, and I learned quite a few things :)

I know,you won't say.the truth..Thanks for your motivation.

Thanks for the resteem! :)
I'm sorry, I hadn't seen your second comment when I commented on this. You asked me to tell you if there were mistakes, right? I'm not the best person to ask since English is not my first language, but I think it would be easier to read if you put a "space" after (and only after) each comma, dot, exclamation etc. and on the outside (and only on the outside) of the parenthesis and the "'s. Like this:
Goddesses Ma ( mother) Parvati (was) continuously waiting for her new lesson. "O! My almighty, Lord of lords! If you say, then We will inform her that Lord Shiva is near the Mansarovar lake. Two ghosts asked their Lord Shiva. But, Lord Shiva, the Chandrashekar (only one in the entire realm and universe, who wore the moon on his head, to put the moon out of a curse) seems to be quiet and calm..." and so on...
And be consequent ;) When you're in doubt, google the phrase. Often a correct way of writing it comes up when you're mistaken, and there's a lot of pages on English grammar. And most important, keep writing! ;)

Great post my brother, I wont forget about you!

Nice story...,tried something different hmmmm....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82