Sort:  

My mum was a great support and never gave up on me. I was diagnosed dyslexic at the age of 10. My mum remembers asking me how I felt about it and I replied. "Happy, because now I know I am not dumb."

I really recommend the book
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Dyslexic-Advantage-Unlocking-Hidden-Potential/dp/1848506392
Reading helped me to understand myself better and see my strengths and yes 'creative' is one of the big strengths of being dyslexic. Our brains make strange connections 'thinking outside the box'.

I used to feel i needed to jusify myself over every error, not so much now... I am quite mild to some of my friends. Its funny we a went uni/college together and out of 7,4 got diagnosed around the same time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51