The Evil Beauty – Short Story (Part 1)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

"I don't believe you! She's just a beautiful and sweet girl! Liar!" accused the police officer before he slumped to the pavement and breathed his last. 

It was up to me to save the world now. Save it from the clutches of the beautiful one I had unknowingly unleashed on it.

Damn, I had made the beautiful one! I'd put in all my knowledge, my money, my brains, and my energy into creating this one. If only I had known where it would take me...

Eighteen years ago, I'd decided to become a mother - on an impulse. I didn't have a boyfriend who wanted to father a child, so I  hooked myself up with a sperm bank. I had saved myself a ton of money, so I figured, why not? 

I picked out details on the kind of child I wanted and combined it with the exact features, health, and brains I hoped she'd get from her 'Daddy'. 

The very first try worked. And I was over the moon! It was all as it was meant to be. 

Exactly nine months later, I saw the most precious child being delivered into my waiting hands in the labor room. I was ecstatic! She looked perfect. I couldn't wait for her to grow up. I had planned the very best life for her. 

I provided all the education I couldn't have myself as a child. As she grew up, she learnt karate, gymnastics, dancing, singing, cooking, gardening, robotics, programming, and reiki - just to name a few! I made sure she was always the most knowledgeable and talented person around wherever she went. I wanted her to know as much as possible about everything. 

To tell the truth, it was not all because of me. It was her too! She showed exceptional promise. Whatever I threw at her, she accepted and handled exceedingly well. She was always hungry for more knowledge and activities to perform. And I was always dying to feed her just that. 

She was the most beautiful, kind-hearted, smart, and hard-working child I knew. And as the days passed, I loved her more and more. It was only when she was about fifteen that I first felt a hint of uneasiness regarding her. By then, she had mastered almost all the arts, smart that she was, and there was not much I could do for her anymore. So, I settled into the role of a doting mother and continued to love her any which way I could. 

--------To be continued--------

Image source: www.goodfreephotos.com

If you enjoyed this, please leave a comment and/or follow me for more. Thank you! - @sandzat

Sort:  

you have me intrigued to read the next ;-)

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed the first installment. :)

I guess i need to read your previous post to learn some context but for what i have read so far looks like it could be an interesting story...Following

Thanks! Glad you liked it, @rgt.

I see this getting very interesting very fast! Keep me posted at Discord when you post the next one! I love the idea that seems to be developing that the mother has either unknowingly created or unwittingly empowered a monster :D

Thanks for checking out the story and providing feedback. Really appreciate your taking the time! Thanks! I will. :)

Very intrigued :) look forward to the next installment
Resteemed

So glad you enjoyed my story @markwhittam. I've been meaning to write one like this for some time now and yesterday it just exploded out. I'm really touched by your taking the time to not only read my post and appreciate it but also resteem it. That is incredibly kind of you. After that, there was a flood of visitors for my post. Like I mentioned earlier... You totally made my day! Thank you again and once again @markwhittam. :)

That is some excellent writing @sandzat, you captured my attention and drew me into the story in a very short time. I am left wanting more and will be following :) thanks @muxxybot for the direction

Thank you @necrophagist! I appreciate your feedback. Glad you enjoyed it. :)

Excellent beginning to an interesting tale.
I like it!

Thank you @gmuxx! Coming from you, I can believe it is good myself now. :)

This post has been chosen to be featured in today's @muxxybot curation post

Congratulations. You have earned 1 Muxxy Buck.

@muxxybot, thank you... you absolutely made my day!!! :*

....%....illogical input
The sun rising makes a day....&....

Undefined error....*....

Lol! does not compute....$....

This seems interesting. I am very close to my mom. The picture of the mom portrayed reminds me of my own. It would be nice to read more about the mother -daughter duo. Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64