THE BEAUTY OF LOVE

in #fiction6 years ago

heart-3071961_1920.jpg
She had never thought this day would come. The day she would showcase him to the world as her man. The feeling of being loved, wanted, and desired by a man was such a pleasant one, particularly for her who had given up on love.

She had met him in the minibus that fateful day. She had caught him staring at her from the corner of his eyes. When her eyes met his, he would wink at her and she would try to frown but her face would form a smile that grew into a dose of laughter. She found herself laughing at him and he laughed back. His laughter was so cute and disarming. The butterflies in her tummy fluttered their wings and she realized she had never felt this way before.

She tried to study his face. He looked so handsome with the corporate suit and long beard. His beard was inviting. She wanted to touch it, stroke, pull and to tease him.

“What is your name?” He asked her with a smile.

“I am Kufre”

“Ah! Kufre meaning ‘don’t forget’. So I am asking you right now not to forget me because I am in love with you”

She had rolled back her head and laughed, causing the driver to turn his head towards her direction with a puzzled look on his face.

“And what’s your name Mr handsome guy with the beard?”

“I am George but you can call me the enchanted Prince because you have charmed me with your beauty”

She had laughed once again and said, “You have sleek lines sha”

George had alighted at the junction and waved her goodbye. Kufre was alarmed, how could she let him walk out just like that?

“But where are you going to, you have not….”

He signaled to her. She looked down and saw a piece of paper on her laps. He had written a short romantic note and his phone number on it.

Kufre’s head was spinning when she got home that evening. She just couldn’t take her mind off him. She found herself dialing his phone number.

“Hello sweetheart, I have been waiting for you to call me all evening” He spoke in a soft tone that made her knees wobble.

They fixed a date for the next day. It was her best outing of the year. The atmosphere was surreal, the food was great, the music was enchanting. George was sending out the vibes that she couldn’t resist. They talked, they laughed and kicked each other playfully under the table. The chemistry was just perfect.

“Let’s dance” George said and pulled her up.

He wrapped his arms around her and they moved slowly to Michael Bolton’s Soul Provider tune. Being held in his arms was pure bliss to Kufre. She had finally found the love of her life. This was what she had been looking for all her life.

“Omg! I loooove you” George declared and added, “I have never felt this way before with any girl in my entire life”

“Me too” Kufre whispered and added, ”Promise me you won’t break my heart”

“I will never hurt you!” He declared.

They couldn’t let go of each other as they made their way out of the joint. George was to drive her back home in his car. He leaned against the car and pulled her to himself. He slowly kissed her on the lips. Kufre’s eyes were closed and she responded, inhaling the sweet fragrance of his perfume, losing all restraint. His hands traced the outline of her face and stroked her hair while she groped his body. The sensation of his fingers on her skin was tantalizing and sent chills down her spine.

“George…please stop” Kufre begged.

“Kufre…I, I am sorry, I can’t control myself”

“Me too”

They breathed heavily as they gazed into each other’s eyes.

“I love you Kufre, I have been waiting a long time for someone like you to give you all my love, to give you all the love in my life” He declared passionately.

“I need you, George, I have never fallen for any man this way before”

“Get into the car let me drop you at your place.”

They drove to her place and parted ways reluctantly.

“Good night dear”

“Good night sweetheart”

That night Kufre couldn’t sleep. Her thoughts kept drifting onto her new found love.

“Thanks for tonight, I had fun with you. You are an amazing person. Sweet dreams baby” A Whatsapp message from George hit her phone.

“Sweet dreams darling” She texted back.

That was months ago and since then, their relationship has blossomed to higher levels. Kufre is happy because love has been fair to her. George had proposed and she had said Yes to him. She can’t wait to walk down the aisle and tie the knots with George. She has realized that although she had given up on love, love had found a way to find her. She can now say to anybody that love is a beautiful thing.
romance-1934204_1920.jpg

photo source : pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60132.86
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51