You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You thought it was over, but there's just one more... These are stories inspired by Singapore

in #fiction7 years ago

It was only my paranoia suspicious nature that had me waiting for the catch when I otherwise wanted to be lulled into the "oh he's probably some rich famous guy who's enoying a bit of anonymity poor thing" kinda vibe you were trying to give off there.

Some beautiful descriptions in this one :)

Sort:  

After that adrenaline-fueled SINGA-THREE, I just wanted to dial it down a bit, kick up my feet and just chill with this. What about the title, huh? Haha! I wanted to go meta and break the rhyming pattern. Since you're the first one who noticed that, I know you'd appreciate the reference to it haha! I'm writing the culmination post as we speak, so prepare for a shoutout :D

Thank you for the kind compliments, mate! Since I wasn't paying attention to the story or even the character all that much, it gave me the chance to focus on the descriptions. I'm glad that it translated well. Thanks for your continued support! :D

One was coincidentally cute, two indicated a possible pattern XD

What I liked about this one was the first one crossed out and then correctly spelled quite blatantly XD

Looking forward to the culmination post :D Hopefully you're done before I go to bed otherwise I'll just have to try and read it tomorrow either before or after the insanity that's planned XD

HAHA! "The Foureigner" was too on the nose even for my weird taste. When I got around to changing it, I felt my tongue creeping towards my cheek, so I left the corrected one there haha!

Rest easy, mate. I have scheduled the post for tomorrow. I've already made two posts today. Personally, I feel like I've exceeded some unspoken quota haha!

The last quota was four a day and even that isn't in effect now XD

Iknow what you mean though, there have been a couple of instances where I've done TWO posts in a day and I was like D:

Oh, was there a real quota? When I said it, I meant it like I don't want to flood people's feeds with all my posts haha! Hard to get oversaturated.

Apparently there was a limit of 4 a day once upon a time but it disappeared shortly after I joined (not that I was likely to ever post more than one anyway XD)

Ohh, first I've heard of it! Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28