You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 23) - The Hours Between 0300 and 0400

in #fiction7 years ago

Despite what it may look like I'm actually almost cripplingly shy XP so especially at the outset I have a hard time saying anything to anyone for any reason (and also makes this social networking shenanigans...uh..."interesting"). Sometimes I don't have much to say despite my best efforts and would rather just leave an upvote (I've been doing that a bit much lately, been sitting around 90% for the last couple of weeks) than do the "good post" thing :)

Sort:  

AHAHA! You know what, I'm actually the same way IRL. The level of anonymity that Steemit provides helps me to kind of venture out from my comfort zone and unleash my full potential. The way I act here on Steemit, even to strangers here, is the same way I act around close friends. So yeah, the platform kind of serves as a buffer that keeps my shyness in check :D

I'm...pretty much the same online and offline XD I do a good impression of being conversational and witty online purely because I have more time to consider responses that I would never have afforded in real time XD This is also why I'm generally a lurker in the Discord chats (I'm there and sometimes I even read them but can count on one hand the number of times I've ever actually participated in anything) and anyone will be extremely hard pressed to get me into a voice chat XD

Haha! Yeah, I totally get that. It's easier for me to reply online as well. My head lags a bit while live as well. It takes a while for me to get acclimated in real life, so the online aspect of everything removes that haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45